God Forgive Me When I Whine

MyHealthShare Medical Reporter

God Forgive Me When I Whine

Today, upon a bus, I saw a lovely girl with golden hair,
I envied her, she seemed so gay and wished I were as fair;
When suddenly she rose to leave, I saw her hobble down the aisle;
She had one leg, and wore a crutch, and as she passed – a smile.
O God, forgive me when I whine.
I have two legs. The world is mine.

And then I stopped to buy some sweets.
The lad who sold them had such charm, I talked with him – he seemed so glad –
If I were late, ‘twould do no harm.
And as I left he said to me: “I thank you. You have been so kind.
It’s nice to talk with folks like you.
You see,” he said, “I’m blind.”
O God forgive me when I whine.
I have two eyes. The…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

